Intertribal Ceremonial Board
  • State of New Mexico Governor-appointed advisory body of experts organized to counsel the Intertribal Ceremonial Office (ICO)
  • Eight members, who must be New Mexico residents and the majority must be Native American. 
  • Membership includes the ICO Director (ex-officio), NMTD Cabinet Secretary or designee, and 6 members directly appointed by the Governor on a rotating term basis.
  • Advise, support and share strategic planning recommendations to the ICO
  • Preserve the time-honored Gallup Intertribal Ceremonial event which showcases the cultural diversity of Native American and Indigenous arts, culture, and heritage.
  • Elevate this treasured New Mexico event as a global destination experience.

​Board Members

Melissa Sanchez
Intertribal Ceremonial Office | Executive Director
Tribe:  Laguna Pueblo/Acoma Pueblo

Antoinette Vigil
New Mexico Tourism Department | Deputy Secretary
NMTD Cabinet Secretary Designee

Chad N. Hand | President
Escrow Officer
Tribe:  Diné

Loren Miller
LAM Corporation | Principal in Charge Design Build Construction and Architectural Firm
Tribe:  Diné

Prudence V. Correa
Artist | Tourism
Tribe:  Acoma Pueblo

Sabrina Garza | Vice President
Expo New Mexico - New Mexico State Fair | Events Director             

Thomas Goodrich | Secretary
United World College | NM Highlands University | New Mexico Music Commission, Administrator

Meeting Schedule

Held quarterly on the 1st Tuesday

Feb 1, 2022 05:00 PM Mountain Time 
Join Zoom Meeting

May 3, 2022 05:00 PM Mountain Time 
Join Zoom Meeting

Aug 2, 2022 05:00 PM Mountain Time 
Join Zoom Meeting

Nov 1, 2022 05:00 PM Mountain Time 
Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting Minutes Archives